Comic Sonnet 5-14-23

The brain is just a few pounds of lipids

That ballasts the head upon our shoulders

Somehow, magically, it sees & listens

Making reality without borders 

What we feel, see, hear, smell, taste or might know

Is strained & sorted through that blob of fat

It’s a perfect & flawed way to thoughts stowe 

Paradoxically it’s the way to know

In its greasy folds (gyri & sulci*)

All of reality’s manufactured

It’s in our cranium that things apply

Added, subtracted, & then divided

The whole world is made by the human brain

Where people find both their pleasure & pain

2 responses to “Comic Sonnet 5-14-23

  1. Good day sir,
    This is Meredith from Kyrgyzstan. I was searing on google.bi, content related to Brain, Than your website content “The Human Brain as a Continent” came up. However, Im a freelance writer and i am open to become a guest author to your website. I would like to write content mostly related to neuroscience and ‘ Speaking in Public (How to overcome the fear to the audience; minimalistic approach to presentations, etc) ‘. I am also running a website, where i write content related to neuroscience, ‘ Speaking in Public (How to overcome the fear to the audience; minimalistic approach to presentations, etc) ‘ etc.

    You are most welcome to visite my website too. If you would like to make me a guest author to your website, please send me an welcome email to my email. I hope to work togather and ill be waitng for your reply. I must say thank you for sharing your content “The Human Brain as a Continent”. Have a nice day with love and wish you Best of luck with your website.

    Kindest Regards
    Meredith

  2. Hi there,
    This is Lola from Antigua and Barbuda. I was searing on google.vu, website article related to Brain, Than your webpage website article “The Human Brain as a Continent” came up. However, Im a freelance writer and i would like to become a blog writter to your webpage. I look fraword to write website article mostly related to neuroscience and ‘ QR codes How to best use them in small business Marketing ‘. I also just started a webpage, where i write website article related to neuroscience, ‘ QR codes How to best use them in small business Marketing ‘ etc.

    You are most welcome to visite my webpage too. If you want to make me a blog writter to your webpage, please send me an welcome email to my email. I wish to work togather and ill be waitng for your positive reply. I must say thank you for sharing your website article “The Human Brain as a Continent”. Have a good day and wish you Good luck with your webpage.

    Kindest Regards
    Lola

Leave a comment