Social Media Mea Culpa Sonnet

Sharing my prejudice’s suspicions
On Facebook as news unfolds in real time
Permits me to share my wild opinions
In prose & poems that I think sublime

Occasionally I misread events
Claim amateur terrorism’s “false flag”
& wrongly blame some errant innocents
These are the hazards of being a wag

Sometimes I misread other people’s posts
& write insultingly wrong doggerel
I have to own up to the errant boasts
& work on my shame degree doctoral

This is my mea culpa of Facebook
It’s important I admit I’m a snook

Leave a Reply

