Spending Time On Facebook Sonnet (8)



Time on Facebook Sonnet (8)

I love spending time on Facebook

& seeing the things that matter 

To my friends (remade electric)

(Relaxing digital patter)

Loves, causes & those outrages

That inflame us without moving 

Anything outside our cages

(On my couch I sit there grooving)

All the selfies changing faces

Background or foreground images

Tell me I am going places

(Even if just women’s rest rooms)

I stalk the life I used to have

With my social media half

Leave a Reply

