Hard Day 5

My savage Ego
Imprisons my Id
This imbroglio
Is pride untamed, kid

So let the show go
And live with your faults
Live with what you know
Life can be a waltz

You’re fine as you are
No matter what’s said
You are going far
Try to keep your head

Someone bothers you
Ignore them my friend
Just bid them adeiu
Enjoy life instead

The world is littered
With meaningless folks
Don’t get embittered
Just laugh at the jokes

The irony is
That you’re a joke too
So laugh at this biz
Accept that you’re screwed

I’m having a blast
In this dizzy world
An iconoclast
into this life swirled

I’ll never forget
That life isn’t great
Others I must let
Their own planet make

It’s not about me
Or anyONE else
It’s pride that we flee
That prison of self

One response to “Hard Day 5

  1. Yesterday was very hard
    Today won’t be different
    My life’s broken into shards
    Work’s weekly barbiturate

Leave a Reply

