“Assessment Sonnet 8.2”

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/9dd/742787/files/2015/01/img_2747.png
Beneath the surface of my life
Are the dreams of triumph’s delight
I desire the recognition
By people of taste, intuition

Under the blankets of Facebook
Twitter and my blog where friends look
I wrestle with the well oiled dreams
Youth’s captured & imprisoned scenes

The boisterous life I’ve exchanged
For this security arranged
By profession and family
Sums up life modern life cannily

But I Can’t keep my dreams secret
I must share or live in regret

2 responses to ““Assessment Sonnet 8.2”

  1. I like the 8 syllable “sonnet lite” form
    & the sentiment of hidden art isn’t poor

  2. Westernqueensland

    After returning from Paris
    & cobbling together notes
    I am a little embarrassed
    By the time to dreams I devote

Leave a Reply

