Today’s Thoughts

IMG_9916.PNG

My epiphany/
Of my social media/
Eccentricity/
#Haiku

29. A pithy #haiku/
Explaining or questioning/
My observations/

30. Writing these “bon mots”/
The tiny observations:/
Vanity’s essence/
#Haiku

31. Like graffiti’s scrawl/
I scribble observations/
From my point of view/
#Haiku

32. I vandalize life/
With my snarky opinions/
Never looking back/
#Haiku

33. Most Americans/
Don’t question our privilege/
(We descry our costs)/
#Haiku

34. I’m American/
Complaining of ev’rything/
Working for myself/
#haiku

35. A trail of bread-crumbs/
In seventeen syllables/
Leading back to hope/
#Haiku

36a. Or a cultural/
Vandal scrawling on the wall/
While building nothing/
#Haiku

36b. Cultural vandal/
Defacing others’ actions/
Building resentment/
#Haiku

37. Accepting heaven/
As configured by others/
Takes enormous faith/
#haiku

38. Eternity’s cold/
Reaching from infinity/
Visits us today/
#Haiku

Leave a Reply

