Gratitude Sonnet

rainy chair haiku
I’m eternally grateful for today/
No matter what obstacles it might include/
Whether it is weather or some delay/
Life is all remade by my attitude/

Regardless of the day’s tribulations/
Today is perfect if I can believe/
That friction and woes are good sensations/
To craft the last person I want to leave/

The pebble bothering me in my shoe/
Is there to show me how to slow down some/
Stop: inventory where I’m walking to/
& how the problem is often begun/

Ease and comfort are often distractions/
I’m grateful for my positive actions/

One response to “Gratitude Sonnet

  1. Peace/
    Is/
    Love/
    In Actions

Leave a Reply

