Today’s Meditation (in Haiku)

43a. Escape from my life/
Working inefficiently/
On merest details/
#haiku

43b. Escaping my life/
Working inefficiently/
On merest details/
#haiku

44. Terrified of change/
Bullied by angry habit/
I just acquiesce/
#haiku

45. I lead a charmed life:/
Universe shapes and guides me/
When I can* listen/
#haiku *will

46. My problems aren’t mine/
Problems are our shared futures/
Claims staked together/
#haiku

47. I am a dreamer/
Absurdly concerned with thoughts/
Now and then #haiku’d/

48. Dreamers frustrate us:/
Their focus beyond real-life/
Accomplishes NIL/
#haiku

49. Although dreamers do/
Embellish the ordinary/
With human filigree/
#haiku

50. The useless filigree/
Of humanity’s dreamers/
Fertilizes us/
#haiku

Leave a Reply

