Perfect Imperfection

20140102-055915.jpg
26. Beginning is hard/
Accepting imperfections/
& trying again/
#haiku

27. I accept this life/
Celebrate the imperfect/
Accepting myself/
#haiku

27b. I’m in awe of life/
Celebrate the imperfect/
Accepting myself/
#haiku

28. I will feel no shame/
Because the imperfect self/
Is strangely perfect/
#haiku

29. This imperfect life/
Is the warped gear that permits/
Perfection to move/
#haiku

30. Gratefully chagrined/
By the mess I’ve made of life/
Knowing it’s perfect/
#haiku

Leave a Reply

