New Year’s Haiku

20131231-122241.jpg
12-31-13
Year’s End Haiku
7. Time never comes back/
Memories are like cobwebs/
Texturing right now/
#haiku

8. Right now is golden/
Absorb all its perfection/
No matter how bland*/
#haiku *rough

9. If I time traveled/
I’d go back to that moment:/
Tell you “thanks” again/
#haiku

10. Your greatness is lost/
In those endless uncounted/
Goodnesses unseen/
#haiku

11. Your friends saw this good/
Bobbing on the cold surface/
Of our modern lives/
#haiku

12. Those moments we shared/
Gentle friendship peeking up:/
An iceberg of good/
#haiku

13. This life happens fast/
Undermining all our plans/
But still it’s perfect/
#haiku

14. Please enjoy today/
For it’s all that we’re given/
Squander it with joy!/
#haiku

15. YOU made a diff’rence/
In some unrecorded way/
In my life this year/
#haiku

16. This moment of grace/
Lies in the vault of my soul/
For eternity/
#haiku

17. Hope me & my words/
Have brightened your existence/
In some way this year/
#haiku

18. Instagram, FaceBook/
Photography & Haiku/
Are distracting me/
#haiku

19. I love seeing you/
Sprinkled in digital life/
But you are legion/
#haiku

20. My Fifty Four Years/
Have given me so many/
Friends that I value/
#haiku

21. I cannot keep up/
With all of your small triumphs/
& lead my own life/
#haiku

22. The Digital noise/
Of Social Media needs/
Technology lent/
#haiku

23. Maybe a “Ramadan”/
Dawn until dusk without/
Social media/
#haiku

Leave a Reply

