Christmas In My World

20131226-081215.jpg
40. The perfect Christmas/
Is the blemished one we make/
With good intentions/
#haiku

12/25/13

42. Paint Christmas on dawn/
Make this day a special treat/
In memory’s spread/
#haiku

12/25/13

43. Christmas morning’s treat:/
Not the gifts given to you/
But the gifts you give/
#haiku

44b. The joy of others/
Makes the time & effort spent/
A small price to pay/
#haiku

45. Tangible presents/
Reap memories eternal/
Intangible wealth/
#haiku

46b. The true ritual:/
Of Santa’s solstice presents/
Is relationships/
#haiku

47. When nights are longest/
We all gather, feast and play/
Remembering joy/
#haiku

48. Treasures we treasure/
Are the families we love/
Who accept our gifts/
#haiku

49. Christmas ritual:/
Rejuvenating fam’lies’/
Love for each other/
#haiku

50. I hope you found love/
In the wrappings of excess/
We share at this time/
#haiku

51. Christmas was perfect/
‘Cause primitive rituals/
Outweigh my beliefs/
#haiku

52. While no one’s perfect/
We can create perfection/
By being human/
#haiku

53. Watching each other/
Enjoying our company/
You can see the love/
#haiku

54. My Christmas fun/
Because I accepted love/
As it was given/
#haiku

55. I hope your Christmas/
Deepened your ability/
To love & be loved/
#haiku

11 responses to “Christmas In My World

  1. Pingback: For The Love Of Haiku 35- Winter Cabin – allaboutlemon-All Around, In, And Out Of My Own Universe

  2. Pingback: For The Love Of Haiku 36- The City – allaboutlemon-All Around, In, And Out Of My Own Universe

  3. Pingback: For The Love Of Haiku – The City- Updating… – allaboutlemon-All Around, In, And Out Of My Own Universe

  4. Pingback: For The Love Of Haiku 37- Underwater World – allaboutlemon-All Around, In, And Out Of My Own Universe

  5. Pingback: For The Love Of Haiku 38- Yard – allaboutlemon-All Around, In, And Out Of My Own Universe

  6. Pingback: For The Love Of Haiku- Life, Full Of Trials… – allaboutlemon-All Around, In, And Out Of My Own Universe

  7. Pingback: For The Love Of Haiku – Update – allaboutlemon-All Around, In, And Out Of My Own Universe

  8. Pingback: For The Love Of Haiku 39 – allaboutlemon-All Around, In, And Out Of My Own Universe

  9. Pingback: For The Love Of Haiku 39 Update… – allaboutlemon-All Around, In, And Out Of My Own Universe

  10. Pingback: For The Love Of Haiku 40 – allaboutlemon-All Around, In, And Out Of My Own Universe

  11. Pingback: For The Love Of Haiku 41 – allaboutlemon-All Around, In, And Out Of My Own Universe

Leave a Reply

