An Agnostic’s Repetitious Sermon in Haiku

20130609-064218.jpg
20a. I cannot forgive/
Religions their predations/
Though I know better/
#haiku

20b. I cannot forgive/
Religions their predations/
Though I know that’s MAN/
#haiku

20c. I cannot forgive/
Religions their shortcomings/
Though I know better/
#haiku

20d. I cannot forgive/
Religions their shortcomings/
(Man should not play G_d)/
#haiku

20e. I cannot forgive/
Religions their shortcomings/
(Though faith may ease pain)/
#haiku

20f. I cannot forgive/
Religions their shortcomings/
(Perhaps I’m jealous)/
#haiku

20g. I cannot forgive/
Religions their shortcomings/
(This has cost me much)/
#haiku

20h. I cannot forgive/
Religions their shortcomings*/
(I’m not sure G_d cares)/
#haiku *predations

4 responses to “An Agnostic’s Repetitious Sermon in Haiku

  1. I love the rhythm of this haiku cycle, but I have to think about #20f…Why is the speaker jealous? Is it because religions are able to exist–flourish–despite (or maybe, because of) all of their shortcomings?

  2. Pingback: Haiku Forecast | Edward Hotspur

  3. Pingback: Hard to find the time | Missing the Muse

  4. L’ha ribloggato su daisuzokue ha commentato:
    Add your thoughts here… (optional)

Leave a Reply

