How’m I Doing

20130201-084336.jpg
9a. Rest In Peace Ed Koch/
The fighting for right and wrong/
At last leaves you peace/
#haiku

9b. Rest In Peace Ed Koch/
Your struggle for right and wrong/
At last leaves you: peace/
#haiku #rip #edkoch #nyc

9c. Mayor Koch has sunk/
The abyss called history/
Holds him for ever/
#haiku #rip #edkoch #nyc

9d. “How am I doing?”/
Bravely Asked Mayor Ed Koch/
‘Til the very end/
#haiku

20130201-084425.jpg

2 responses to “How’m I Doing

  1. Oh no! I’m not a native NYer but even I know about Koch’s reputation. (I also remember him as a judge on The People’s Court.) So sad to hear this and thanks for these poems that commemorate his legacy!

Leave a Reply

