Forgotten Birthdays

20121204-222733.jpg
8. Celebrating life/
Greedily on this one day/
Because I was born/
#haiku

9. Inventorying/
The blessings of my grand life/
One friend at a time/
#haiku

10. My life’s mosaic/
Is created of faces/
Blurring into me/
#haiku

11. My life is so sweet/
Because of the bitter times/
Life let me survive/
#haiku

12. It is bitterness/
That Flavors life’s real sweetness/
If I am patient/
#haiku

13. I share my birthday/
With a charming young student/
Recapturing youth/
#haiku

14. Remembering is/
Highly over-rated while/
Forgetting is bad/
#haiku

15. The semester’s done/
Reading these endless papers:/
Was ANYTHING learned?/
#haiku

One response to “Forgotten Birthdays

  1. The last one made me Lol’d so much. AH i miss school 😦

    Happy birthday again! Hope you had a great day!

Leave a Reply

