Today’s (Not-So) Ruthless Evaluation

20120819-103530.jpg
1. Contemplating life/
Easy when comfortable/
Still needs to be done/
#haiku

2. I’m taking account/
Of the person that I am/
Fairly ruthlessly/
#haiku

3. Generosity/
With money just a “low B”/
Of the spirit “A”/
#haiku

4. Alas, “high C” for/
Self-improvement Diligence/
I only start strong/
#haiku

5. Socially I get/
High marks because I’m friendly/
“Works well with others”/
#haiku

6. Improving my marks/
In “tolerance:” difficult/
I’m too judgemental/
#haiku

7. I failed “Religion”/
I don’t believe “Man*” knows G_d/
Through ANY set text/
#haiku *huMAN, woMAN: language, like society, is sexist

8. I’m a good teacher/
“Organization” is where/
I could best improve/
#haiku

9. Accepting students/
Is how I’d like to improve/
Those afraid to work/
#haiku

10. Like most people, I’m/
Cursed with Ego and false Pride/
Thinking of myself/
#haiku

11. Other people’s acts/
Don’t reflect on Stafford, though/
Ego says: “they do!”/
#haiku

12. Students fail sometimes/
No matter how hard you try/
Acceptance is key/
#haiku

13. I am powerless/
Over students’ “best” efforts/
Some do fear “trying”/
#haiku

14. I’ll work to finish/
More of my projects today/
Then I will improve/
#haiku

15. I will listen more/
Trying to understand more/
Not “be understood”/
#haiku

16. I’ll accept people/
Who disagree with my thoughts/
& understand why/
#haiku

17. Thank you for thinking/
About who you are today:/
Contemplating life/
#haiku

2 responses to “Today’s (Not-So) Ruthless Evaluation

  1. Your writing always makes me miss school. 😦

    And, i couldn’t agree more with number 8. Does your office still look like a hurricane swept through?

Leave a Reply

