Considering Life

20120726-082857.jpg
26. I am so boring/
My desires: quotidian/
Just basic comforts/
#haiku

27. Just want my quiet/
And time with my family/
Not so exciting/
#haiku

28. Others’ cluttered lives/
Aren’t attractive to me/
In my solitude/
#haiku

29. Exciting pleasures/
Simply are not int’resting/
As I look inward/
#haiku

30. I explore places/
Where people simply relax/
In this solitude/
#haiku

31. Full throttle living:/
Human’s Spirits’ distraction/
From kind reverie/
#haiku

32a. Enjoy quiet time/
Visit the church* within you/
Knowing there prays G_d/
#haiku *mosque

32b. Enjoy quiet time/
Visit Temple within you/
Knowing there sits G_d/
#haiku

33a. Intricate lifestyles/
Embellish simple living/
Past recognition/
#haiku

33b. Intricate lifestyles/
Embellish simple living/
Beyond simple needs/
#haiku

33c. Intricate lifestyles/
Embellish simple living/
Out of existence/
#haiku

35. This contemplation:/
A radical luxury/
Stolen from working/
#haiku

36. Inside my heart lies/
All of creation’s beauty/
Still I look outward/
#haiku

37a. My finite body/
Demands my infinite mind/
Scramble in the mud/
#haiku

37b. My finite body/
Demands my infinite mind/
Busk for company/
#haiku

38. The crowd’s approval/
Reduces spiritual/
Content of living/
#haiku

39. Contemplating life/
& the quiet lapping waves/
Alone with my thoughts/
#haiku (@ Lonelyville) [pic]: 4sq.com/O0zZc2

2 responses to “Considering Life

  1. 36 is my fav
    For me? Sometimes i need some sort of outward influence to recharge my spirituality within myself. A reminder .

Leave a Reply

