Haiku Journal

20120303-083039.jpg
Haiku Journal philosophizing on my life today (& yesterday)

3/2/12

45. Reduced self-esteem/
Settles in teenagers as/
Savage neediness/
#haiku

3-3-12

45b. Unsure self-esteem/
Settles in teenagers as/
Savage neediness/
#haiku

45c. Savage neediness/
Demands the approval of/
Erstwhile enemies/
#haiku

45d. Savage neediness/
Demands the approval of/
Potential allies/
#haiku

46. Desire’s Technical:/
Requiring an admixture/
Of needs with some wants/
#haiku

47. Rejection letter/
Creates an empty feeling/
‘Cause I dared to want/
#haiku

48. Ego confuses/
Necessities and desires/
Making “wants” supreme/
#haiku

49. My pride requires praise/
And public recognition/
To “validate” me/
#haiku

50. That validation/
Is merely competition/
‘gainst anonymous/
#haiku

50b. Validation is/
Merely competition with/
Anonymity/
#haiku

(45-46 were thoughts on my overtired teens’ rudeness.
47 on is a reflection on how I am just like them after “rejection” in my realms.
48-on is a meditation on desire and ego [that I originally thought was my kids’ problem])

3 responses to “Haiku Journal

  1. 45e. Savage neediness/ 
    Demands the approval of/ 
    “Our erstwhile comrades”/ 
    #haiku
    http://www.thefreedictionary.com/_/dict.aspx?word=Erstwhile

  2. Rejection letters/ 
    Which I’d always avoided/ 
    Accompany tries/ 
    #haiku 

  3. odella woodson

    aaah, the joys of parenthood… why did neediness get a bad rap? its a good thing, promotes humility.
    good work stafford.

Leave a Reply

