Text Message Mystery in 45 Haikus

Haiku Mystery

1. MMS photo/
From an unknown cell number/
Creates mystery/
#haiku

2. Today’s Daily News/
Cover with today’s murder/
Next to a woman/
#hAiku

3. Her eyes spitting hate/
Gazing over bandana/
Gagging her mouth closed/
#haiku

4. The hate masked terror/
I saw as I inspected/
Digital picture/
#haiku

5. Who had bound and gagged/
This young woman with headline/
And then sent me proof?/
#haiku

6.  Didn’t know the girl/
Must have been meant 4 someone/
Creepy wrong number/
#haiku

7. I called the police/
They gave me twelve forms to fill/
Then said “we’ll call you!”/
#haiku

8. Went back to iStore/
They said the number’s brand new/
Were no fucking help/
#haiku

9. I Texted Pytor/
An illegal Polish friend/
Fired by Apple store/
#haiku

10. For $20 dollars/
He searched the names numbers/
Close to my new one/
#haiku

11. He found one strange name/
An odd Russian pseudonym/
Who’d paid for phishing/
#haiku

12. A Brooklyn diner/
By Brighton Beach library/
They used the wireless/
#haiku

13. To send out millions/
Of “emails” from “citibank”/
Russian and Polish/
#haiku

14. “Perstroika” was blond/
Paid in crisp hundreds: tripled/
If counterfeit bills/
#haiku

15. “Perstroika Kiev”/
Number two where I had three/
This was his picture/
#haiku

16. Pytor pointed/
Out that I’d be the sender/
Needed strategy/
#haiku

17. They next photograph/
Was just her face defeated/
The hate was erased/
#haiku

18. The acts that erased/
Her fiery eyes imagined/
Were too terrible/
#haiku

19. I even pitied/
The gangster this was meant for/
And the tortured girl/
#haiku

20. Contacting Kiev/
Put me in a grand shitstorm/
Pytor avoided/
#haiku

21. Now I was tied too/
My phone was in beefy hands/
Cyrillic Tattoos/
#haiku

22. Negotiating/
For your life without your hands/
Isn’t difficult/
#haiku

23. Pytor was hacking/
Originating number/
(He’d call from phone booth)/
#haiku

24. His call, like angels,/
Came to rescue my body/
As they whipped my flesh/
#haiku

25. The plan had been made/
Before I entered Brooklyn/
I left with thou$and$/
#haiku

26. They got the iPhone/
And the sender’s phone number/
I got those hundred$/
#haiku

27. After six hours/
Her next picture was sent him/
Pytor’d cloned the phone/
#haiku

28. Image sent Kiev/
Included  cyrillic words/
It was very grim/
#haiku

29. Barely conscious blond/
With the early edition/
Splattered in her blood/
#haiku

30. Went to the pay phone/
It was already ringing/
Kiev was enraged/
#haiku

31. Pytor decoded/
The GPS location/
From cameraphone/
#haiku

32. Five-Thousand Dollar$/
Kiev paid for location/
Collected in park/
#haiku

33. At the park drop off/
Kiev asked “why po-lice call?”/
“I made a report”/
#haiku

34. “They have seen pictures/
But think I am you, not me”/
“They’re trying to help”/
#haiku

35. “If Po-lice find me/
Is bigger problem I have/
You take the iPhone”/
#haiku

36. “Cyall officer Jones/
One hour from now, gyive address/
You just sold to me”/
#haiku

37.  I called a lawyer/
Who told me how to inform/
To immigration/
#haiku

38. Got immigration/
To cut Pytor a green card/
For our case knowledge/
#haiku

39. “The blonde is partner”/
(His mistress and his madam/
Pimping Russian girls)/
#haiku

40.  Before the hour passed/
The blunt tool of the police/
Were given address/
#haiku

41. Police and Kiev/
Found immigration waiting/
Pytor and I watched/
#haiku

42. Bengali Cabbie/
Drove us by slowly, waiting/
For private perp-walk/
#haiku

43. Russians wore bracelets/
They were the victims and perps/
Who’d paid me $o much/
#haiku

44. Pytor got green card/
I got over ten-thou$and/
Kiev got Twelve Years/
#haiku

45. I got a new phone/
I bought an Android on line/
Pytor’s selection/
#haiku

Sent via CrackBerry enslaved by AT&T

2 responses to “Text Message Mystery in 45 Haikus

  1. Holy Crap. I felt like i was watching a episode of Law and Order SVU. Was this fiction or real? Either way it was very vivid and real while reading :shivers:

  2. Absolute fiction
    Totally told
    In sequential
    Haiku poems

Leave a Reply

