The Haikus of NOW

Life is Litter

On the stairs of life/
Our lives are simply litter/
So soon forgotten/
#haiku
http://twitpic.com/4exr6u

Desp’rate attempts at/
Some social conformity/
Make me feel broken/
#haiku

I love the world/
Ev’ry corner/
Of existence/
even this pain/
#poem

I thank G_d for all/
The things that go my way, though/
The rest is HIS too/
#haiku

How many times will/
The moon rise in my lifetime?/
Will I enjoy one?/
#haiku

The moon rose unseen/
The crescent orange explosion/
Snuck passed our seeing/
#haiku

Without my glasses/
Truck lights float by together/
Like constellations/
#haiku

Desire’s cessation/
Creates a utopia/
In this busy world/
#haiku #redo

Words flee his head like/
People from burning buildings/
Consumed by lying/
#haiku

Cessation of want/
Is the Utopia I/
Quietly desire/
#haiku

Staring into phones/
Like they are oracles of/
Some Better future/
#haiku

Leave a Reply

