Some Self-Reflection

1. When I’m truly vexed/
By a uniformed minion/
I know “problem’s mine”/
#haiku

2. Anger I carry/
Comes from within my spirit/
And the problem’s mine/
#haiku

3. Acceptance can take/
Each and every problem/
And free my spirit/
#haiku

4. Often my conscience/
(Infected by my desire)/
Makes me self-righteous/
#haiku

5. I think I know best/
How others should live their lives/
(It’s just selfishness)/
#haiku

6. Other’s “ignorance:”/
Their inalienable/
Right before our G_d/
#haiku

7a. Who am I to tell/
Anyone how to live life/
When I’m not perfect/
#haiku

8b. Who am I to tell/
Anyone how to live life/
When I’m not happy/
#haiku

3 responses to “Some Self-Reflection

  1. Some self-reflection/
    Upon personal anger/
    In Poetry Form/
    #haiku

  2. I am negative/
    Today for some strange reason/
    I cannot explain/
    #haiku

  3. Pingback: Tweets that mention Some Self-Reflection | WQueens7 -- Topsy.com

Leave a Reply

