Excuse Poem

12/28/2009 6:50 AM

For almost a year, now/
My journal has been kept in haikus/
All of it has been posted on twitter/
Life seventeen syllables at a time/
Just like my prose journal/
That I used to keep/
I’ve not reflected on it/
I know, however, that/
This I must organize/
Because the Haikus are/
Of certain life-themes/
Family, my wife, life and kids/
Philosophical, bromides of life/
Artistic, moments of beauty/
That I catch in seventeen syllables/
I really look forward to reviewing
The thousands of Haikus/
I’ve distilled my life into/

5 responses to “Excuse Poem

  1. downloaded hundreds/
    of last year’s Haikus this week/
    pearls of memory/
    #haiku

  2. I didn’t know you had your on blog! It’s beautiful–and welcome back! Will add it to my blog roll. 🙂

  3. Thank you Miss Rochelle,/
    Now I’ll start writing again/
    (which I need to do)./
    #senryu

  4. Yes–I keep looking at your blog for updates. Can’t wait to see more of your wonderful poems & pics! 🙂

Leave a Reply

