A Dream I Had

 chandlers-1st-11th-cake-528-small.jpg

I dreampt last night I was walking home and on the next street, which was in Berkeley CA, there was an Asian Family that had rigged up parking forklifts onto a sycamore tree (though eucalyptus would make more sense).  Where everyone was circling the block looking for a spot they just hoisted their cars into a tree.

Then I  dreampt that my father called me to tell me my mother had died.  I weapt in short staccato bursts.  I asked him how she passed and realized that he lives in Minnesota and she’s in Rhode Island.  Hurm, thought I: “how do you know this dad?” I asked.

“She had moved to North Dakota…” he started to reply, and I knew it was all a bad dream, and woke.

Leave a Reply

