First Day Impressions

lots of graffitti

I just finished doing my reading for the second day of classes, and I thought I’d briefly write about my first day of school. I didn’t get a new wardrobe, or lunchbox, or pencil case, or even a haircut. But I did get almost 50 very interesting young people to share the next 3 months of my life with.

The more I meet young people, the more young people I meet, the older I get, the more I see the genius of life. As I often quip, I am a pickle. I cannot be a fresh young cucumber anymore.

I have lived too long, read too much, and studied too hard.

I’m just glad that I can hang out with these great young people, and see the world through their eyes. Of course I have things to teach them, but I hope that those things don’t ruin their original views of the world. It is like Samuel Clemmons said:

I have never let my schooling interfere with my education.”
– Mark Twain

2 responses to “First Day Impressions

  1. Great mosaic to show the city and what you’re seeing.

  2. Thanks, I want to find the time to pick the perfect pictures and work on overall form and color, but this is what I made instead, and real is better than imagined.

Leave a Reply

