Lyn Gregoire

2/15/14

20140216-082902.jpg
4. My mother just died/
A Quick and painless finish/
To a good long life/
#haiku

5. Two days in hospice/
Her life slowly departed/
It was time to go/
#haiku

6. Feel like a villain/
For not sobbing openly/
But that’s not my style/
#haiku

7a. Her life, good & long/
Ended quietly without fuss/
Just as it should have/
#haiku

7b. Her life, good & long/
Ended quietly without fuss/
As she’d have liked it/
#haiku

8. Mom’s life was human/
Courageous & cowardly/
Just like everyone/
#haiku

9. Showed me how to live/
When I was just a baby/
& ev’ry day since/
#haiku

10. She always liked looms/
Weaving one thread at a time/
Making life’s fabric/
#haiku

11. Didn’t take short cuts/
Enjoyed the road less travelled/
One thread at a time/
#haiku

12. She took what she found/
Making her world out of it/
So creatively/
#haiku

13. Not one for drama/
Or any ceremony/
Mom lived quietly/
#haiku

14. Lived the life she found/
Accepting whatever came/
One day at a time/
#haiku

15a. There’s something else/
My Mom always saw beauty/
In the worlds she saw/
#haiku

15b. There’s something else/
My Mom always saw beauty/
In the worlds she made/
#haiku

16. Each moment a thread/
To weave the broadcloth of life/
Slowly & surely/
#haiku

17. Life’s fabric wasn’t/
Some mass produced perfection/
But a live matrix/
#haiku

18. Life’s tangled matrix/
Looks diff’rently to each soul/
From their perspective/
#haiku

19. My mom saw living/
As fortune’s strange privilege/
Bestowed randomly/
#haiku

2/16/14

20. Mom finished her walk/
Among physical beings/
She walks with G_d now/
#haiku

21. Eternity came/
To carry my Mom’s burdens/
Though they were quite light/
#haiku

22a. How can I thank her/
For my entire existence/
She deserves much more/
#haiku

22b. I can not thank her/
For my entire existence/
She deserves much more/
#haiku

23. Those walks in the snow/
Down streets, lanes, paths & alleys:/
She showed me beauty/
#haiku

24. I hope you can see/
The beauty of innocence/
My Mom always saw/
#haiku

25. Talking to her friend/
I learned she was not naïve/
(Chose to see life’s best)/
#haiku

26. I share her world view:/
Look for the best in people/
Life’s better that way/
#haiku

27a. It’s better to be/
Naïve than cynical so/
You live in Hope’s world/
#haiku

27b. It’s better to be/
Gullible than cynical/
You live in Hope’s world/
#haiku

28. We make our own worlds/
Our attitudes create lives/
That we inhabit/
#haiku

29. My Mother taught me/
To see all the world’s beauty/
From my own essence/
#haiku

30. So my Mom is gone/
We will converse no longer/
But she’ll never leave/
#haiku

31. Mom taught me enough:/
I can enjoy creation/
With her faithful eye/
#haiku

32. Her goodness taught me:/
Enjoy this life we’re given/
There is nothing more/
#haiku

One response to “Lyn Gregoire

  1. This is so beautiful and moving – thank you for sharing and posting.

Leave a Reply

