Snow & Ice Wishes

1. I had three wishes/
Fear, desirability/
& mortal power/
#haiku

1b. I had three wishes/
Desirability &/
Power over all/
#haiku

1c. I had three wishes/
Desirability &/
The fear of others/
#haiku

2. Like all man’s wishes/
They were vain and self-serving/
Based on my own fear/
#haiku

3. Human wishes are/
Limited by human wants/
We can’t know what’s best/
#haiku

4. Good wishes are free/
From the desires of the flesh:/
Benefiting Life/
#haiku

5. What’s best for one man/
Is rarely good for all man/
So my wishes suck/
#haiku

Leave a Reply

